A Fresh Dille

one quick din din

Posted in FOOD, SHOPPING, VEGAN by clairedille on June 22, 2008

hello.

I wanted to head over to Anthropologie this afternoon for a sale scrummage but I never got around to it. My roommates were heading over to a grocery store near the closest Target so I knew I must tag a long. Target is one of those places where you never plan on purchasing much, but you always do. A few things I bought were a waffle maker, JR Watkins Aloe & Green Tea Hand Soap (now eco-friendly), three adorable recycled notebooks, a new 10″ pan, and two products from the Boots Botanics line, a toner and the Perfecting Day Lotion with SPF 15.

After the store, I was tremendously hungry and didn’t think I could wait to make an elaborate dinner with my produce from the farmer’s market. Instead, I had a corn, cherry tomato, cucumber, avocado, and green onion salad with a balsamic vinaigrette

I grilled a Portobello mushroom and sandwiched it in The Baker 7-Grain Sourdough Whole Wheat Bread with basil, vegan mozzarella, and sun dried tomatoes. Here is a small photograph of it, although it doesn’t do any justice to the actual delicious-ness of this sandwich combo. Truly tasty.

For dessert I had half a pear with two squares of an Organic Chocolove Dark Chocolate bar. The meal was incredibly tasty and I will be eating the salad again tomorrow for lunch, since I made extra. Tomorrow morning I will be making waffles for myself and my roomies. I will be searching for some vegan recipes tonight, but if anyone has any yummy ideas, let me know. I also will soon be investing in a new camera for some better food photography and would love some outside opinions from the foodie world.

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. VeggieGirl said, on June 22, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    What a gorgeous vegetable dish and sandwich!


Leave a Reply

