A Fresh Dille

Fall trends for a Fall girl

Posted in MAGAZINES by clairedille on June 27, 2008

I have a confession to make. My favorite season is Fall. I think that it is a combination of the leaves falling, clothes layering, and the return of Cross Country running season. I went to Amsterdam for the Fall of 2006 and always wish I could return. Here is a beautiful image of a car my family and I saw in the canal city.

I have been truly awful at blogging this past week, and stressing way too much about a project I am creating for my desktop publishing class. I love the class and the projects are amazingly creative but because it is summer, we have half the time to spend working on each assignment. A 16 page booklet that I have began making is about Fall runway trends for 2008. I think it looks really clean and fresh and that is what I usually go for. After interning at a high end fashion magazine last summer, it is hard not to resort back to that style. When I am finished, I may post a few photos for everyone to see. My father sent me an email with a concept/layout for Walk & Talk. I love how incredibly creative that man is. My good friend, Drew, told me to use the name bella (I prefer it uncapitalized). That is also what he calls me.  Any preferences on a name for my short magazine?

As for the veganism move, I am definitely doing well. The trick was to prepare meals for myself before class filled days. I made this Quinoa and Grilled Zucchini recipe sans eggs and cheese. Instead of the cheese, I made some tofu “feta” from Skinny Bitch in the Kitch. It was really tasty and I will definitely be making this concoction again. The best part was that I could take it to class with me and eat some nutrient dense food quickly.

Tomorrow I will be going for a grocery run and will be sure to post about anything new I get.

p.s. last week, I bought some Ficoco after seeing it here and have yet to try it. I hope it satisfies my chocoholic needs…

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. VeggieGirl said, on June 27, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Fall is definitely my favorite season as well – it’s such a picturesque time of year!!

    I hope your stress is short-lived!! Hang in there!!

  2. orangepop said, on June 27, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    I love fall, too… such a *fuzzy-feeling* time of year, do you agree?
    I bet your stress and hard work will pay off soon!
    I’ve debated whether or not I want to compete again… I don’t think I do, unless it’s with myself, you know? I still lift weights, bike, walk, etc. but it’s for fun and feeling good! I’m trying not to drink diet or regular soda and get into more whole foods that benefit me!

  3. clairedille said, on June 27, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    Fall is great in cities like New York too where the summer’s are pretty unbearable. I hope the stress dies down pretty soon too, the best part about this project is that it is due right before the 4th so I can celebrate and relax with friends and family that weekend.

    orangepop-I lift weights, run, and yoga now for fitness and fun too so if I do ever compete again, it will be for that reason. After years of being on a team though, it is kind of sad to not be on one anymore. Also, I never really drank soda, but orangina (www.orangina.fr/) is sooooo good. Maybe once every few months is okay. Also, I cut out all artificial sweeteners…

  4. Erin said, on July 1, 2008 at 11:43 am

    *Sigh*….I absolutely LIVE for the Fall!
    Great blog, by the way!

    ~Erin @ “Vegan & the City”

  5. clairedille said, on July 2, 2008 at 5:34 am

    thanks Erin, I see you are a fashionista too!

  6. Erin said, on July 2, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Guilty…by reason of vanity. 😉


Leave a Reply

