A Fresh Dille

new chapter.

Posted in FAMILY, MAGAZINES by clairedille on February 12, 2009

img_1656happy birthday mom.

Although I have been quite scarce in the blog world for the last few months, I miss it dearly and will be returning. Fashion week is approaching and that is just one reason I wish to return. Of course my daily eats miss being photographed and a few of those posts may surface in the next few days. Today is my mother’s birthday so a shout out is necessary. I love you mama!

My lovely parents gave me the cookbook from my go-to place for vegan feasts in Manhattan, Candle Cafe. I have only made a few recipes, but beginning to blog again will definitely inspire me to try some more. The Chocolate Mousse Pie, “I Die!”

This afternoon I will be recreating it to the best of my ability. My sister and I became enamored with it from the first bite. It is so rich and decadent. You would never know that the most abundant ingredient is silken tofu. The vegan chocolate chips and cocoa powder take over all your taste buds and the smooth texture melts in your mouth. The best part is no refined sugars can be found in the recipe because it is sweetened with maple syrup. Naturally, I can always finish every last bite. This is no surprise to those who know me well. Dark chocolate may be my favorite culinary treat and I have been known to eat an unnatural amount of flourless chocolate cake in one sitting. Wish me luck baking this treat tonight.

Some other news I will quickly address:

I have moved from Boston and finished college.

Job searching…Magazines aren’t doing fabulous right now. It may or may not scare me.

After a few months of R & R in Michigan, I am ready to move back to NYC…next week.

My father is turning 60 in two weeks and I will be event planning up until the date of the party.

I have celebrated the end of college years with a few of my high school friends.

n2335842_51275236_55991Some of my faves.

n13003999_30817819_30571n13003999_31477145_2562Me. Me and my drinks (I kid…)

It is truly surreal to be done with all schooling. The celebrating has been great, but I am ready for something new, something substantial. I am just not sure what it will be yet. I know it will be in new york. I will let you know.

ciao.

Claire Dille P.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. orangepop said, on February 12, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Glad to see you back! I love your sweet lil’ blog.
    Congrats on finishing school! Have fun with your mom on her birthday… & your dad, to come. Also, good luck with the job- it’s tough, everywhere, but I bet you would be a great choice for any employer. Know that it might be okay to take “any” job, to get ready for something you’ll love soon enough 🙂 Take care! XOXO

  2. VeggieGirl said, on February 12, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    WECOME BACK, CLAIRE!!! I’ve missed you so much!!! Best of luck to you, as always 🙂

  3. Shelby said, on February 12, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    WELCOME BACK!!!

    I’ve missed your lovely posts =)

  4. Emma Sefton said, on February 13, 2009 at 5:22 am

    one, yes you have been gone forever! not ok, especially because i’m really picking up on the blogging these days…two, congrats, i’m bummed i wasn’t there for the celebrating…as always, keep me posted on whats up with nyc, my gram and i ended up having a great time, although she really tires me out, or maybe that’s the city, i don’t know…other than that, umm come to mexico? i’ll let you know when i get an apartment.

    cheers doll,
    emma


Leave a Reply

