A Fresh Dille

my new go-to dessert

Posted in FOOD, VEGAN by clairedille on February 14, 2009

This post is going to be photos for the majority, due to the fact that I am trying to catch up on all things fashion-week related. For now, I leave you with the fabulous Candle Cafe Vegan Chocolate Mousse Pie.

img_1240

img_12421

img_12441img_1248

img_12502

Both of my parents agree that this is one decadent dessert. The mousse is only sweetened with maple syrup and in the crust, spelt flour is used. Although the recipe is for 6-8 servings, I believe it will take three of us four days to finish it, or 12 servings. Delicious.

Some other eats…

img_1233

The always delicious ezekiel sprouted english muffins with raw almond butter and pumpkin butter topped off with banana and flax. on the side, I finished off the banana with some raspberries.

After a pretty extensive run, I came back completely famished and the only thing that I could think of eating quickly was a Tasty Bite Indian Dish, specifically the Spinach with soy beans. It wasn’t fabulous but fulfilled my hunger with a side of raw veggies and roasted red pepper hummus.

img_1254

My dinner was not too exciting, but my all time favorite green was involved (Kale!), as well as wheatberries. Snack usually involves fresh organic fruit or a larabar.

Tomorrow I will show you some of my favorite fall/winter 2009 garments.

night.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. orangepop said, on February 14, 2009 at 5:17 am

    mmm…I love your photos & step-by-step show! I love that “swirl” one with the “mom” note, hehe! Glad you’re able to enjoy a run & replenish with some tasty, wholesome food!! Have a great Valentine’s Day! xoxo

  2. VeggieGirl said, on February 14, 2009 at 5:18 am

    EVERYTHING looks and sounds holy yum.

  3. Brooke said, on February 14, 2009 at 8:19 am

    sorry love i have been posting late! you have no idea how excited i was when i saw my google reader displaying that you updated 1 hour ago! 🙂

    i love your chocolate mousse pie! i made this all the time last summer – it is amazing frozen! and i love the amount of protein in dessert. fabulous all around.

    your breakfast looks delicious! ezekiel english muffins are utterly fantastic. and your soy spinach entree sounds yummy! did you find this at your whole foods?

    i cant wait for your next post!!! we should collaborate soon 🙂

    i love you claire bear! happy valentines day! <333

  4. Shelby said, on February 14, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Amazing pie! Holy yum!

    I’ve got to pick up some ezekiel muffins, I keep hearing good things about them.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  5. […] dark chocolate? I don’t think I could go more than one day…expect a chocolate post like this one […]

  6. […] official day of the challenge, I will be returning to the kitchen to create a meal and dessert (hint) for an early Mother’s Day celebration for tonight. Tomorrow I plan to write a recap of the […]

  7. […] before a day of work (today). I browsed the recipe for the Candle Cafe Vegan Chocolate Mousse Pie (made before) and realized that the only non-gluten free ingredient was the spelt flour in the crust. After a […]


Leave a Reply

