A Fresh Dille

bag & bliss.

Posted in Uncategorized by clairedille on February 16, 2009

img_1282

sweet potato fries, A Magazine # 1 (curated by Maison Martin Margiela) spread with Jane Birkin.

img_1284

I was “bag tagged” by the lovely Brooke, and here is the bag that I have been carrying. The size of my Marc by Marc Jacobs Hillier Hobo is perfect for my day to day needs and a few magazines, which is one of my qualifications when choosing the right day bag. This bag is from the spring collection and I find the blue to add a little more excitement to my outfit than the basic black bag. Inside, I carry all sorts of goodies and here they are…

img_1296

old tortoise ray bans from my mom, black cashmere beret/ beanie, oscar blandi dry shampoo , top coat nail polish, bond no. 9 perfume samples, burt’s bees pomegranate chapstick and cuticle cream, one nail polish remover pad, one green tea, an elephant necklace, random red ring (with a game in it?) from new years popper, my passport (always have with me), mints, neue gallerie and metropolitan museum pins, coco red chanel lipstick, smashbox cream liners and brush, vintage red wallet, moleskin journal, two pens, my blackberry, and bobby pins.

There it all is! Sometimes I try to consolidate more but I do carry a lot with me.

ciao.

More Fall/Winter ready-to-wear talk tonight…

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. VeggieGirl said, on February 16, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Sweet potatoes!!!! Love.

    Your bag = also love 🙂

  2. Shelby said, on February 17, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Mmm, sweet potatoes

    Your bag is gorgeous!

  3. orangepop said, on February 17, 2009 at 1:08 am

    you are fabulous!
    p.s. I carry tea with me, too! Yogi is the BEST!

  4. Brooke said, on February 17, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    claire! i love, love your handbag! the color and structure is so gorgeous – and so timeless. its the perfect size too!

    i also love your bag remnants! where did you find your moleskin journal? i have been searching for one, no luck. [thanks for the tea idea! i must start doing this. i remember my friend used to keep oatmeal packets with her – but i dont instant haha.]

    i hope you have a wonderful day! and enjoy the ongoing fashion-mania beautiful girl 🙂 love you loads! xo

  5. Brooke said, on February 17, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    oh! i wear my mums vintage tortoise ray bans too!!! circa 1980’s – so fun 🙂

    p.s i love A magazine! margiela is love.

    p.p.s your sweet potato fries look delicious! how do you cook yours exactly?

  6. clairedille said, on February 17, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    hey brooke-y

    I found that moleskin at kates paperie in manhattan but I think that if you amazon.com moleskin you can find ALL the sizes. I know that some can be found at Border’s too. I totally forgot to play by the bag rules….but I am not too good at sticking to rules anyway…I hope you don’t care!

    I am so overwhelmed with nyfw that I took a hiatus from looking at all the shows and even my twitter where I get crazy nymag and nytimes updates from the shows.

    love the 80s raybans…they are a little heavy though. and my mom was given that A mag by some of the designers that work under MM, so fun. the sweet potatoes were done at a really high temp (450) for a short amount of time. I couldn’t even guess how long cause I was standing in the kitchen on my cell the whole time, ha.

    ciao b.

  7. caitlin said, on February 20, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WON THE ROAD ID CONTEST!! SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SEEBRIDERUN@GMAIL.COM!

  8. Danielle said, on February 24, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Hi there, I just found your blog via Caitlin’s and all I have to say is… wow, it’s wonderful. I’m studying to be a journalist and am currently studying abroad and, and, and I feel like we have a lot in common 🙂 hope you don’t mind if I add you to my blogroll. Take care!

  9. Emma Sefton said, on February 26, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I love your bag post, just like the celebs, clairebear i missyou…and i’m going to blog, you ahve inspired me…ps, where are you at these days? how are you? it’s been too long. Emma

  10. Sherman said, on March 3, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Instantly Search Millions of Public Records & Resources

  11. Emily said, on March 9, 2009 at 12:43 am

    Sweet Potato Fries!! 😀

  12. Danielle said, on March 11, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Beautiful bag!

  13. celine said, on March 16, 2009 at 9:06 am

    sweet potatoes? sign me up. Jane Birkin is also pretty much perfection.


Leave a Reply

