A Fresh Dille

repetitive mornings

Posted in FAMILY, FOOD by clairedille on August 14, 2009

As I said in the last post, it is hard for me to come up with creative meals for one in the summer months. I tend to go with what I know will satisfy me quickly. The usual breakfast these days is yogurt with kashi, flax, berries and another fruit such as a half a banana or peach. Sometimes I will go with delicious oat bran but when the days reach over 90 degrees, I am just not interested in something so warm and cozy. Another breakfast I occasionally have is the green monster that many bloggers mention with spinach, banana, almond milk, amazing grass or protein powder, and berries. Here are two similar eats I have had the last two mornings.

DSCF0002

DSCF0003

Tonight I am excited to be eating a vegetarian meal with my entire family who usually aren’t so interested in my eats. I am sure many of you can relate to this, but it does get lonely sometimes eating at a different time because of cooking times or even just having a totally different meal in front of you. Of course I am not always at home with my family but when I am, it is nice to all eat together like when younger.

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica said, on August 14, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    They both look delicious!

  2. VeggieGirl said, on August 14, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    I always enjoy “similar eats” – why not repeat it if you like it? 😀

    Have fun with the family!!

  3. hotels said, on February 1, 2010 at 7:47 am

    your recipe looks delicious


Leave a Reply

