A Fresh Dille

Hello, Hello, Again.

Posted in Uncategorized by clairedille on December 15, 2009

I have been so vacant from the blog world, as mentioned in previous posts. Not only have my posts been on hiatus, but it is pretty rare for me to spend more than 5-10 minutes with my favorite blogs at a time. I must admit that sometimes we all go through times where we have to be a little bit selfish and spend time focusing on our own goals and desires to move forward. Unfortunately, my writing has really been put on the back burner the last few months, with just a few words scribbled in a journal each week.

My cooking has been just as neglected. When freelancing in NY this September, I was consuming catered food and definitely had to stray from my usual vegan lifestyle. Within a few days of finishing up work in my beloved city, I was hired as a costume assistant for a film in Detroit. My life plans have been turned around and I’ve spent much time rethinking what makes me happy. As it turns out, I find myself just as intrigued by the film world as the fashion world. The wardrobe team I have been working with and hopefully continue with, has been warm to me, teaching me the in’s and out’s of the industry. However, my eats have been more boring than ever. The craft services and catering has nothing truly beneficial to put into my body, but I have been forced to do so when working 14 hour days, especially those days shooting entirely at night. My sleep has been turned upside down and I have been struggling to return to any sort of normal routine. Although all these things have been happening, I am not upset or beating myself up over any of these things. I have always been the type of person who lives day to day. Planning isn’t always as beneficial for one person as it is for another. It has taken me years to accept that my flaws aren’t necessarily negative, but make me who I am.

This blog started as an outlet for me to post about things that I find fascinating, charming, or just of interest. I will try my hardest to continue posting on occasion, because I still enjoy the blog world. There are days when I hardly have enough time to sleep, but for the next few weeks I will be with family and friends before my next work venture and I am sure they will inspire me in many different ways.

Here are some photos that Maya from Turned Out took of my friend Nova. She is a true beauty inside and out ,with an old soul for such a young sweet girl.

Before I met her at work (she was our wonderful shoe model), I had been to her mother’s amazing vintage store in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, Malin Landaeus. It has some of the most beautiful pieces I have ever seen and am hoping to visit when I am in town for holiday.

Next, I hope to post about some items on my Christmas wishlist and the dessert I will be making for Christmas Day (hint-you’ve seen it before on here). In the meantime, I have a few posts on my more fashionable blog, Poor Little Fashion Soul.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. VeggieGirl said, on December 15, 2009 at 1:10 am

    MISSED YOU!!!!!!!

  2. clairedille said, on December 15, 2009 at 2:07 am

    thanks lady love! missed this as well!


Leave a Reply

