A Fresh Dille

warming up.

Posted in FASHION, SHOPPING by clairedille on October 5, 2010

This morning, I woke up and opened our bedroom sliding door to feel the crisp air of the fall. I walked downstairs, grabbed a big cozy knit sweater to wrap myself in and walked to the stove to start my morning oats. One of my favorite parts of this season is warming myself up in a chunky knit.

So in honor of one of my favorite seasonal trends, I wanted to show you a few streetstyle shots I found and love. Enjoy.

sources: jakandjil.com, carolinesmode.com, vogue.com

Other things:

What are your favorite fall clothing pieces? Do you go with the classics or like to mix it up with something unexpected?

I wouldn’t say I go with the trends but more with what I feel like fits my personality. I don’t necessarily agree with magazines advice for each size, because I obviously wouldn’t be wearing oversized pieces since I am so petite. Really, I think it is best to go with what you are comfortable in and makes you feel good.

Tell me what you think about fashion-related posts. I want to keep them short and sweet but may add a couple here and there when inspired.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful start to the week!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lynn @ the actors diet said, on October 5, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    my fave clothing piece (for fall and all year round) is a long cardigan. i think i need to get a chunky knit version for the colder weather!

  2. What Kate Ate said, on October 5, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Chunky knit love! I love fall/winter clothes.

  3. kratjonka said, on October 6, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Love Carmen Kass on the magazine cover… ๐Ÿ™‚ Shes also Estonian

  4. lisasfoods said, on October 6, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    I love chunky knit sweaters. There’s a consignment shop I love that sometimes has really beautiful and fun sweaters, including some from Norway and Sweden. Good stuff.

    Speaking of chunky knits, I knit some arm warmers last year that I have yet to wear, cause I’m not sure what to wear them with. But I’ll get around to it this fall.

  5. Teri [a foodie stays fit] said, on October 10, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Did you see that I stole your idea of photographing food next to a magazine? ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t even realize it until I was going through my starred posts to comment on and saw this!!

  6. les chapeaux « A Fresh Dille said, on October 18, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    […] look could have gone in my chunky knit post. The red sweater and brown wide-brimmed fedora combination is the perfect fall […]


Leave a Reply

