A Fresh Dille

have I mentioned my stripe obsession?

Posted in FASHION, FOOD, SHOPPING, VEGAN by clairedille on October 9, 2010

So, I don’t know if you’ve realized, but I have a minor admiration for all things striped. These are about half of my striped tops and tunics.

It is hard for me to stay away from striped scarves, tea towels, sheets, etc.

Here are a few striped looks I fancy.

sources: mrnewton.net, turnedout.tv, hanneli.com

Some striped finds:

This long sleeve drapey striped shirt from topshop.

This t shirt dress by RVCA with big bold stripes.

This cropped sweater with lovely dark grey wide stripes.

This LNA striped collared shirtdress (with leggings or tights for the cooler months).

West Elm’s striped sheet set (alright, ours aren’t so different).

A gray and white striped tray for treats.

In honor of my love for stripes, here are my morning oats on stripes.

Just another bowl of pumpkin Scottish oats with chia seeds, banana, pumpkin butter, and raw almond butter. It was so satisfying before a day of farmer’s marketing and baking.

Other things:

-Do you have any aesthetically pleasing obsessions?

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eliza said, on October 9, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Gosh, your blog is so, so lovely!! 🙂 i love stripes as well, i always gravitate towards striped shirts while shopping..i love simply navy + white or black + white stripes and just bought a brown + cream colored striped shirt/sweater at H&M!
    That bowl of oats could probably win some award for being the most beautiful bowl of oatmeal ever lol ;P + sounds delicious!

    Any aesthetically pleasing obsessions…hmmm, idk…i think I’d say lately i’ve been quite obsessed with sweaters in Autumn colors, like browns, burnt oranges, mustard yellow and army greens etc…also loving stripes 😉 and leather jackets…i’m sort of all over the place with fashion, i love so many different styles/looks + my taste changes with my mood and with each month 🙂 lol…

    xx
    eliza

  2. Anna said, on October 9, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    I am also completely obsessed with stripes! From rugby shirts to button down oxfords, navy and cream boatnecks to seersucker-lined bags, I can’t get enough. I also fall instantly in love with any guy wearing a classic-looking striped casual shirt. Dark blue and grey on a soft sweater just makes everyone look friendly and fun.

    I love your inspiration here!

  3. Natalie said, on October 10, 2010 at 4:56 am

    oh man, i love stripes too! stripes and polka dots are my obsessions i have to say. also, that camel color / any sort of tannish-beige. love your striped oatmeal too =)

  4. Rachel said, on October 10, 2010 at 6:44 am

    Love stripes too!!!! Blue and white:) breton stripes, especially after recent resort fashions reintroducing the ‘sailor’ look! There’s just something so classic and timeless about it…striped shirts or light dresses!

  5. Kelsey said, on October 10, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    the second model is gorgeous!! and the topshop striped number is my favorite!! well the dress is super cute too! stripes are quite elegant, theres a really nice regal essence that comes from it- perfect for fall too. ive always loved stripes worn as a casual look too, not just the traditional ‘dressed-up’ version.

  6. Teri [a foodie stays fit] said, on October 10, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    I LOVE stripes too. But um, I don’t think I actually OWN anything striped.

  7. actorsdiet said, on October 10, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    i did a black and white movie this summer and the director liked the way stripes looked on camera so i wound up buying ALOT of striped clothing for the shoot! my closet is overflowing with the pattern!

  8. Angela (the diet book junkie) said, on October 12, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    i’m obsessed with polka dots. if i see something in the store, i automatically reach for it 🙂

  9. les chapeaux « A Fresh Dille said, on October 18, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    […] doesn’t hurt that she is wearing my beloved stripes layered under a sweater, beautiful skinny tan belt, and tweed blazer. The lipstick mark on the […]


Leave a Reply

