A Fresh Dille

some pre-fall lovin’

Posted in FASHION, WORKOUTS by clairedille on February 13, 2009

I am usually a fan of the fashion choices of miss Gwyneth, but when I saw her in the Proenza Schouler pre-fall ensemble at the premiere of “Two Lovers,” I was not too sure about the fit of her bottom half. Yesterday, Fashion Indie beat me to the runway to real way, and I would have to agree with her opinion on this outfit choice. We all know Gwyneth does a wonderful job of taking care of her physique. I have even mimicked her routine on occassion. For a more hands on way to experience some workouts from her trainer, Tracy Anderson, click here. The lower body moves are pretty great.

Getting back to some pre-fall clothes; here are a few of my favorites.

6rag & bone

1proenza schouler

21proenza schouler

22chloe

39burberry prorsum

I love the return of the flare and the small and delicate peaked shoulders in the burberry. The slouchy but tailored fit of the chloe purple jacket and high-waisted pants looks effortlessly put together. I also loved the pleated minis from proenza and those suede shoes, love! The bomber would look great with all bottoms from skinny jeans to some super wide legs. I am always a fan of the belted cardigan and I have yet to actually wear my super-long gloves. Rag & Bone is a continuous favorite of mine. They always construct such clean and simple garments like this vest which I think I would want to wear with some of those burberry flared trousers. New York Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2009 has officially begun, happy fashion week!

ciao.

p.s. the vegan Candle Cafe chocolate mousse pie was out of this world and I will try to photograph the part which hasn’t already been consumed today.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shelby said, on February 13, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    The pleated minis are adorable and I love Rag and Bone’s whole look.

    It would be lovely to see that chocolate mousse pie!

  2. VeggieGirl said, on February 13, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    LOVE IT!!

  3. Brooke said, on February 14, 2009 at 8:13 am

    proenza schouler is always my ny fw favorite! jack and lazaro are always seem to get it right. and this f/w collection was love [and how cute is hanne in the lookbook?!] oh! the launch of their new handbags – so classic. im already in love with the yellow suede satchel ❤

    p.s love this chloe ensemble! i have been rocking my comme des garcons suave cropped trousers year round – i am so in love with the style.

    bring on fashion week baby! i cant wait to gush with you all about it later on!


Leave a Reply

