A Fresh Dille

on the road…

Posted in TRAVEL by clairedille on October 24, 2010

Alright, this photo is from The Netherlands ’06, but fitting for the traveling ahead. I leave in the morning for a five-day drive to California. These last few days have been packed full of to-do lists. I was wishing to post before leaving, but this is all I can write for now. The route keeps changing, but we’ve fit in two excursions I can’t wait to share. Emptying out pots of herbs, cleaning, packing boxes and luggage…all of it has not helped my knee heal. Even though I’ve taken the last few days off of running, I still feel pain that is not welcomed. I hope one more week will be all the injury needs to recover. Good thing I have some new places to explore and keep me distracted.

Have a lovely week!

 

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. edenseats said, on October 25, 2010 at 12:11 am

    have a safe trip! I am sorry to tell you that the weather here in la is not what it usually is and is rather crummy. That photo is beautiful, it looks like one of those they have in picture frame when you buy them.

  2. healthyexposures said, on October 25, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Have a safe trip!! I can’t wait to hear all about it, and I really hop your knee starts to feel better so you can really do some fun exploring in new cities and states 🙂

  3. Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg said, on October 25, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Take lots of pictures!! Safe travels!

  4. Lauren @ WWoB said, on October 25, 2010 at 10:02 am

    If you go near san francisco, we should have a meet up!! I live in davis 🙂

  5. Danielle said, on October 25, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Aw darling, I am so thrilled for you! Hope the traveling is going wonderfully and that you are safe and happy and excited for what’s ahead (both literally and figuratively). See you in a few weeks still, right? Either way, I’ve decided that I need to return the West Coast again and sometime soon so I’ll see you soon 🙂 take care!

  6. Lauren said, on October 25, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    Have a wonderful and safe trip!! See you from California 🙂

  7. Pure2raw twins said, on October 25, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Have safe travels!!

  8. Mandiee said, on October 25, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Cute picture :). I hope you have a fun + safe trip! I know you will do wonderfully out there. I can’t say I’m not jealous that you’re heading to my favorite place (California!), but I hope we will be able to have a blogger meet up if you ever come back to Michigan to visit.

    Have a lovely (&safe) day!
    xox

  9. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com said, on October 26, 2010 at 1:06 am

    HAPPY TRAVELS seriously, have a wonderful time. the photo captures quite a beautiful mood too. XOXO

  10. actorsdiet said, on October 26, 2010 at 1:34 am

    have fun on the road! hope your knee starts to heal quickly!

  11. Emma said, on October 27, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    love that pic clairebear! safe travels and i’ll see you stateside in a month. beso

  12. cole jones said, on October 28, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Funny. I was in Venlo a couple of times in ’06. Perhaps our paths crossed. It was a BW day when I was there too.

    Safe travels! Drop us a line if you pass through WI.


Leave a Reply

